"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearAM
Am I the Asshole? max641 1y ago 0%

AITA -

I resigned 1.5 months ago ( my notice period is 3 months ), hoping that I would be able to get a job in that time.

Now, I tried various job sites ( linkedin, indeed ) and via friends - no calls received.

I am a tech support ( 3 shifts ) with 12 year experience. Due to frustration, I did the resignation.

But, since too many newcomers are there,

  • lesser payment, its gonna be difficult to be get a job.

I have not gotten a single interview for past 50 days. Worried as I may not be able to get job in before the last date.

Staying with parents now, and I have wife and 2 kids. My parents will be able to support us for sometime.

I should not have resigned in the first place.

aita ?

0
2
Comments 2