fungus
Fungi, mycelia & mushrooms solo 3mo ago 100%

3.1 The Pavilion for Listening to Electric Mushrooms

newmacy.pubpub.org

Ontogenetic Resilience through Myco-voltage

Today we are talking about ontogenetic resilience: acknowledging increasingly tumultuous systems and the fragility of individual identity. We propose an identity that embraces the in-between spaces: becoming who we are, rather than being what we are. We have spoken about ontogenetic resilience as a sustained state of becoming, an acceptance of the in-between.

I want to introduce a project I’ve been working on alongside Claudia and colleagues, involving oyster mushrooms and the production of electronic music. It is my hope that this project can be a vessel to explore the concept of our position within systems. I have approached this project with cybernetic concepts in mind, and I hope you will bear with me as I reconnect some of these dots in the next few minutes. (...)

1
0
Comments 0