"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearAN
announcements Wigglehard 1y ago 100%

Lemmyworld wants to defederate, they claim we are trolls. I enjoy their music room and questions room.

I’ve helped several users over there after the reddit surge understand lemmy better. Listen i normally don’t care what ppl say or do but if we are visiting other instances as a favor to me of my friendship means anything to you, be friendly on other instances. If anyone at lemmy world is reading this, i apologize but truth be told my activities over there have been pretty tame for the most part, and I’ll apologize on behalf of the band over here if things got a little out of hand. I have always suggested blocking of communities and people as a way to mitigate defederation. I have never sought to get a website shut down and in fact, had my own community stolen a few times over the past couple years by malicious administrators for activities that they said prior were OK. I’ve tried being a positive force over there, but I wanna apologize for what goes on in my own instance, in regards to communities that people can easily block, and if anyone wants help learning how to block people or communities, I will be glad to help. I guarantee that I am not creating bots to attack your instance as I’m really just a tractor-trailer driver, using a shitty iPhone to do everything I do on the Internet. I personally am not anti-somatic, or a racist and people on this instance know that, but they trust me with their free-speech. For the past three years I have defended free-speech and giving people the opportunity to say whatever they like although there have been a few times where I had to kick people off for spam posting hate which i don’t allow. I am against the practice of teaching gender studies in schools below the age of 16, but I am not against people expressing their love for one another or people getting surgeries. I just have a personal belief that it should be kept away from children under the age of 16. I am not a Nazi supporter and as a matter of fact, my grandmother was born in Berlin, Germany, and her family was murdered by Nazis so personally, I want you guys to shut the fuck up about me being a fucking Nazi. I have always said if there is a Jewish person, doing terrible things in the world, then call him out for his actions, but don’t judge him by his religion. I have made many enemies with Nazis on gab and they don’t really like me that much and in fact, they’re the only community that I have trolled in the past three years. When I originally opened this community, I had 500 members both liberals, gays and conservatives and at first yes I gave Nazis a voice on my community because I didn’t agree with them and I wanted to see if people saw how ridiculous they were. I can’t help how certain people feel about other people, but what I can do is open up greater conversations, even if you don’t like it. I hope everyone has a great weekend because the last I’m gonna post about this.

1
0
Comments 0