"Initials" by "Florian Körner", licensed under "CC0 1.0". / Remix of the original. - Created with dicebear.comInitialsFlorian Körnerhttps://github.com/dicebear/dicebearAN
announcements Wigglehard 1y ago 100%

Exploding Heads Official Statement

Im Really happy with all the activity on the website over the past week. We’ve had good times, we’ve had bad times and one time I even cried on kapows shoulder. All kidding aside I want to seriously thank everyone for showing interest in this website (even the people causing drama in certain communities) and for giving us a chance and trusting me and my fellow admin kapow with your posts and content. I would like to note that we will never ban your account or delete your posts as admins unless it is an extreme situation that requires us by law to delete it, or breaks some of the essential rules that are needed to keep a website functional. We believe in free speech absolutism.

On the subject of defederation, I humbly applaud all the other instances for not separating from us. I know you are under a lot of pressure from certain people and instances to cut ties with exploding heads. I humbly ask that we stick together and perhaps even take a stand against this bullying tactic from other instances that shall not be named. I have been addressing some of the issues personally with some of the people who crossed over to the other instances and might’ve ruffled feathers. I’ll also take one quick moment to mention that on any community, the block feature is available for anyone that doesn’t want to see offensive content which mainly lies in the dank microwave taco or dank memes community on exploding heads. Also blocking users is something available as well and I encourage lgbt people and those that take offense to edgy material to block those communities mentioned above. If you need assistance blocking a person or community feel free to reach out to me.

As far as my admin style goes i’m very hands on and i speak my mind so i do apologize if i come across as harsh sometimes. I will be the first to admit that I am a terrible administrator. I honestly hate the idea of moderation and wish people would just say what they feel.

Also We are not what some call a “nazi instance” and as a matter of fact I’ve stated my thoughts on nazis in this post. https://exploding-heads.com/post/159008

Also to anyone reading this from other instances, i’m not really interested in poaching people from other instances. However if having an account on a chat forum where you know the admins will not ban or exile you over frivolous matters resulting in all of your content being lost forever matters to you, then create a profile here, you’re safe with us.

1
0
Comments 0